About Local 35

Rocky View ATA Local 35 is the professional association of over 1200 teachers working in Rocky View School Division No. 41, serving Rocky View County in south central Alberta.

The local includes the communities of Airdrie, Chestermere & area, Cochrane & area, Crossfield & area, and Springbank & area.

Within the region are 44 schools serving approximately 24,000 students from Kindergarten through Grade 12, the fifth-largest school jurisdiction in Alberta.

In addition to 44 school sites, are 3 colony schools, 3 RVS Community Learning Centre campuses, an online school, and a mechanics training centre.

Local No. 35 Executive is comprised of the following members:

President Andrea McLeod (president@rockyviewlocal35.com)
Vice-President Teresa York
Past-President Diane Sellars-Myshchyshyn
Treasurer Carolyn Pawelko (treasurer@rockyviewlocal35.com)
Secretary Karen Nakaska (secretary@rockyviewlocal35.com)
Advisory Chair Kyle Larsen
Communications Officer Heather Racz
TWC Chair Marda Wright
Political Engagement Chair  Lisa Tschritter
Substitute Teachers Chair
NSC Chair Tammy Hodgson
Convention Chair Jo Anne Partlo
Social Chair Tara Hrysak
DEHR Chair Kevin Goodyear
ARA Chair Susan Noble
Scholarship Chair Yvonne Toney
PD Chair Carmen Wasylynuik
Elementary Rep Catherine Caron
Middle Levels Rep Jennifer Maguire
High School Rep Winnie Gill
District Representative for Calgary District Michelle Glavine (michelle.glavine@ata.ab.ca)